workshop Registration

Thank you for your interest in participating in the Financial Psychology Wellness and/or the Culture & Identity Group! These groups will occur once a week over the course of 8 weeks between 6 August to 24 September. 

This Culture & Identity Group is for BIPOC individuals who want to process historical and personal racial/cultural/marginalized identity traumas and abuses. This group is for those who struggle with their values and identity because of these traumas. Maybe you are proud of your culture but struggle with the parts that seem harmful to you. Learn how to set healthy boundaries and utilize effective communication skills to improve connections with those you care about. Learn more about racial identity development and explore your own identity.


 

  • Process the personal and community-wide impact of race/culture/marginalized identity-based stress

  • Explore how we express and regulate emotions in valued relationships

  • Learn effective communication skills

  • Identify language to address marginalized identity-based traumas and racial/cultural identity

  • Explore limitations to expressing and living as your authentic self and learn strategies to live a more authentic and fulfilling life.

  • Gain a support network of others with similar experiences/difficulties and learn from others in a group setting


 

Small groups: no more than 5 individuals per group

Adults 18 y/o and over

Saturdays – 90 min --- 6 AUG – 24 SEP

9 AM HST; 10 AM AKST 12 PM PST; 1 PM MST; 2 PM CST; 3 PM EST

Cost: $125 per session

Led by Licensed Clinical Psychologist

The Financial Psychology Wellness Group is for individuals who want to better understand their relationship with money. Maybe you have difficulty sticking to a spending plan or you are unable to utilize your discretionary funds to engage in activities that bring actual value to your life. Maybe issues related to finances and money continue to negatively impact your relationships. This group will help you to identify, challenge, and change how you think, feel, and behave related to money. More importantly, in this group we will identify our core values and develop strategies for a financial life that is more aligned with these values.

 

  • Identify how we think, feel and behave when it comes to money

  • Identify values related to finances and implement strategies to align behaviors with these values

  • Explore and process financial history

  • Identify and challenge beliefs that maintain unhelpful financial behaviors

  • Increase likelihood of maintaining financial goals

  • Gain a support network of others with similar experiences/difficulties and learn from others in a group setting

Small groups: no more than 5 individuals per group

Adults 18 y/o and over

Saturdays – 90 min --- 6 AUG – 24 SEP

11 AM HST;  12 AM AKST; 2 PM PST; 3 PM MST; 4 PM CST; 5 PM EST

Cost: $125 per session

Led by Licensed Clinical Psychologist

REGISTER NOW

Pay for the first session, half the workshop, or the full workshop fee today! Select your option below!

1. Fill out the registration form with your contact information.

2. Select a payment option and provide payment.